Top-facebook2x Top-twitter2x Top-email2x Email us Top-webcam2x Webcam Top-search2x Cart Login
Home / Activities Afloat / Cruiser Sailing / Bay Racing
Home / Activities Afloat / Cruiser Sailing / Bay Racing

Bay Racing


Bay Racing at the Axe takes place on Saturdays and Sundays, and is split into 4 series (April/May, June, July, Sept/Oct). The Byron handicap system is used for all Bay races. The series racing consists of 4 - 6 races normally made up of elapsed timed racing and pursuit racing. A trophy is awarded for each series and the overall winner of all 4 series in 2017 will be awarded the President's Cup. There is also a Wednesday evening series, a two race coastal series (Sewer Race series) and a Ladies Race.

2017 Trophies:

April/May Series - Challis Cup, June Series - AYC Cup, July Series - Perry Challenge Cup, Sept/Oct Series - Saturday Cup

Overall Series Winner - President's Cup

Wednesday series - Bay Race Wednesday Series Cup

Sewer Race series - West Bay Challenge Cup

Ladies Cup - Mermaid Trophy

Click HERE for 2017 cruiser racing programme.

For Bay Racing Sailing Instructions see here.

© 2018 Axe Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager