Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top email2x Email us Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login
Home / The Club / Volunteering at AYC / Club Awards
Home / The Club / Volunteering at AYC / Club Awards

Club Awards

481189 orig

In 2016 the Executive Committee decided to introduce annual 'Club Awards' to allow the membership to recognise those who have gone 'over and beyond' regularly and for a period of time, normally several years. Each year the Rear Commodores will make nominations from their area of Club activity and a small committee (the President, the Commodore and the Vice-Commodore) will then review the nominations to produce the list of recipients.

The following received Club Awards at the 2018 AGM:

Activities Afloat - Guy Clayton, Fran Clayton, Michael Crees, Bryan Davis

Training - Sheila Crees, Huntley Evans

Harbour Services - Neil Goldsworthy, Ted Needham, Malcolm Hardy

Social - Margaret Clarke, Greg Clarke, Ian Parker

© 2020 Axe Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager